![[icon]](https://v2.dreamwidth.org/15239874/544490) |
Long Shot Of That Jumping Sign~♫ [DREAMWIDTH]
|
| So. I have been meaning to make an entry like this for a while. I just keep putting it off.
I should start by announcing that I adopted another cat. Her name is Cassandra Polaris and she has fit in so well. She is very smart, curious, brave, and in a way it feels like my little family is complete like it hasn’t in a long time. I had dreamt for months I had a little orange girl kitten named Polly [Polaris] that was a menace. There were a lot of orange female cats/kittens around local rescues and rescues I follow too. Female orange cats are about 20% to 80% male. I had been feeling guilty about Neptune maybe being lonely/understimulated too. I had applied for another kitten but the rescue never even called the references it kept asking for in the over a week it took to let me know I was declined. But a few days later I had a dentist appointment near the Kings SPCA location. I got my mom to stop in because they had two older cats in the socialisation room still that I wanted to see. We got there and my mom called me into the first cage room. There were 3 utterly pathetic looking} kittens (an orange and white boy that hissed at me and stood at the back, a calico girl who was friendly, and an orange girl that just wanted to cuddle her sister and stare at everyone/everything). They were underweight, and had been shaved. The little orange girl especially looked rough. I asked the staff about them, and about their health, because I was so worried about them. They were a surrender from a barn and had to be shaved due to lice at intake. Now barn cats are a weakness because Minnow and Charlotte were ones. I hadn’t seen them posted on the Adoptions website either. I thought of that poor little girl all night and practically begged my mom to lend me the remaining adoption amount (the SPCA charges more due to including spay) and go get her the next morning. I had no idea what type of personality she would have but she has basically exploded into a big nice cat. I named her after Lieutenant Commander Cassandra Quinn from Stories From Sol. See my Instagram for stuff with Nicolas, Lydia, and Neptune too.
{ https://mas.to/@Lady_Noremon/116129762172776706 }
Anyway my LiveJournal Professional Package expires later today. I contacted Support to ask for another courtesy extension but haven’t heard back anything yet so no idea how that will go. I have tried to get a way to pay myself just to keep access to things like my Journal Style but living rural like I do it is arduous. If I lived in Ottawa or Toronto it would be easier. But it all is so frustrating. Even logging-in makes me so anxious because I still use the old website style, Friends Page, unlimited rice pudding, et cetera, et cetera. And with so many other stresses in my life I get avoidant on the smaller ones.
I also have the issue that 2025 especially flew by. I worked long shifts for October-November 2024, and then they didn’t pay me until December 18TH meaning I was super stressed. OBM & OBMNB were suddenly winding down new content, my smartphone utterly died on December 30TH, then I had pneumonia for 3 months. The rest of the year then felt like a blur. Things I would think had just happened, would be months prior. So many technological things got forced obsolescence or changed. We had horrible wildfires in my province during a summer of heatwave and drought. I lost track of so much time. This year so far has been better after my Christmas vacation, but there’s just been so much stress.
There is also the energy capacity aspect to most everything. ( On Healths )
I mostly haven't been posting much about myself or life updates much of anywheres. Maybe some on Mastodon, rambling a bit while streaming games, and sometimes with friends on Discord. I got out of here because of a combination of the website anxiety, the weaponisation of vulnerabilities or the constant monitoring out of malice, and the energy no longer feeling worth it just for myself. It’s not like in the past where I felt like it didn’t matter if I like stopped existing or not. I have much, much better social circles now and friends that really care. It’s just the lack of capacity or benefit to talk about myself and life so much now. Hell, I haven’t even made an Instagram post yet on the car accident I was in on January 16TH even. Not so much now that I don’t think anyone cares, just the energy to expend on posting. Even the year Vlog month of February I do on YouTube has been a slog.
For things I am into I guess; I am still really into Obey Me!, and Lifeline. Both really, really helped me start to socialise and participate in fandoms again. I started writing fanfics again, and joining fan collaborations. My 5 year anniversary of first playing OBM soon and I am still utterly obsessed with the Avatar of Wrath. The past year I have been loving Stories From Sol too. I also went back to RuneScape in 2024 after almost a decade. With the tablet it is so weird to be playing it portably--Like past me would be utterly amazed to be doing so.
I have used LiveJournal for over 20 years. It has been with me through so much of my life and how I have evolved as a person. I have made so many friends and participated in so many Communities/fandoms and I still have contact with a few peeps. I have updated it with so many different ways, and locations. Everything from Voice Posts, my RAZR V3c browser, Nintendo 3DS, e-mail, MMS, and on every computer or smartphone I have owned. This is being done on my new to me tablet even using a Bluetooth keyboard. I used to be active multiple times a day and I shared so many deep things here. I am very nostalgic about it and hate the thought of losing access to those years of content from my life. I have previously imported to DreamWidth, and used Semagic and such at least. But with the upcoming changes I have heard rumours and such about I have no idea how things will go.
Anyway; I am currently most active on Mastodon I guess, or Instagram. My e-mail is also a way to reach me if you want to get in touch. I am Lady_Noremon or some variation on most things as well!
—Lady Norémon/Captain/Sarah
https://lady-noremon.livejournal.com/603558.html | comments: Leave a comment  |
| I went on vacation for my birthday this year. Went to a motel with my cats to relax and recharge with peace. The weekend before I left an area cat rescue [Cats For Keeps with a lot of CAPS alumni (that organisation I supported for years that ended operations a while ago)] posted a kitten they are fostering named Sparrow. Something drew me to her, but I haven't been interested in adopting any cats. I kept thinking about her during my trip. She is a little mostly grey torbie (Minnow was a torbie but mostly brown), with a black nose, and little black bumper car style tail. She's currently in quarantine with another kitten [Catbird] because of an URI.
They posted another picture of her a week after and I had a big think about her. I decided to call for more information about her from Cats For Keeps. The person fostering her answered and we talked for 20 minutes about her, the adoption process, and my cats. She sent me an application form to fill-out if I wanted to have my name in. The next day I called my vets to talk to them about it. Then I contacted the low cost spay program my mom went through for her cat last year. Then I waited a day and submitted an application for Sparrow.
She still has about 1 1/2 weeks to her next check-up and they won't be sure if she is bonded in a pair with Catbird until they reintroduce them to the other fosters. There is also a vet reference and interview part if the adoption process. So it is not guaranteed I will be picked, and if she needs to go with Catbird then I wouldn't be able to at all. I am trying to keep myself from getting too excited, and thinking too much with planning. But I figured I may as well post here about her too. Talking to her foster about her personality I am so smitten. She is apparently very playful/rambunctious, social, and demanding. She is from a barn cat situation [Minnow was an ex-barn cat], is tiny for her age, and despite the cold has been very active. She has little spots on her belly ;~~~;
I worry about introductions, the future, finances, unlimited rice pudding, et cetera, et cetera. But it feels like something I will regret if I don at least try. When I sent in the form I didn't have the "OH NO" pit of my stomach panic I usually have after decisions. I know Nicolas would be alright, but Lydia is the hard sell. Part of this is because of Nicki too because he has started crying when he wants to play and Lydia ignores him. He started arthritis treatment recently and had so much more activity, and Lydia often prefers solo play.
I won't know further for like 2 weeks so I am trying not to get myself expectant since so many factors make it less likely.
Facebook | Cats For Keeps post | Sparrow 27-06-2023
EDIT--- 07-10-2023 The rescue decided to adopt her out as a bonded pair with Catbird. So not able to adopt her as I just wanted her singular (as you know I already have 2 cats; Nicolas & Lydia). I am irrationally sad over this. I guess just the opening my heart and the mourning of the potential. | comments: Leave a comment  |
| | Current Mood: | exhausted | | Current Location: | Samsung Galaxy S5 in Winter | | Tags: | linking | | Current Music: | Edge Of Heaven -- Wham! | | Subject: | LiveJournal | | Time: | 08:08 pm |
|
| I exported my LiveJournal to here years ago but there's a several year gap in when I started cross-posting to here from there.
Today I exported to lady_noremon_2022 since I have slowly been trying to copy some of the gap time posts here but I am unmotivated so to keep content (and I didn't want to risk a reimport on this account). Most of the gap time I was full of panic, depressed, dealing with toxic social circles, and being harassed/stalked. The posts often reflect how miserable I was and that makes it uncomfortable to copy. A lot of that is why I haven't been blogging much the last few years.
Anyway just a note to backed-up content on 2022 account.
I also did another February of vlogs this year; which can be found on my YouTube & Instagram:
{ https://YouTube.com/LadyNoremon } | comments: Leave a comment  |
| | Time: | 09:12 pm | | Subject: | D&D Quiz | | Current Music: | Flesh N' Blood -- Oingo Boingo | | Tags: | linking | | Current Location: | Samsung Galaxy S5 in Autumn/Nova Scotia, Canada | | Current Mood: | amused |
|
| I Am A: True Neutral Human Fighter (4th Level)
Ability Scores:
Strength-13
Dexterity-13
Constitution-11
Intelligence-16
Wisdom-15
Charisma-11
Alignment: True Neutral A true neutral character does what seems to be a good idea. He doesn't feel strongly one way or the other when it comes to good vs. evil or law vs. chaos. Most true neutral characters exhibit a lack of conviction or bias rather than a commitment to neutrality. Such a character thinks of good as better than evil after all, he would rather have good neighbors and rulers than evil ones. Still, he's not personally committed to upholding good in any abstract or universal way. Some true neutral characters, on the other hand, commit themselves philosophically to neutrality. They see good, evil, law, and chaos as prejudices and dangerous extremes. They advocate the middle way of neutrality as the best, most balanced road in the long run. True neutral is the best alignment you can be because it means you act naturally, without prejudice or compulsion. However, true neutral can be a dangerous alignment when it represents apathy, indifference, and a lack of conviction.
Race: Humans are the most adaptable of the common races. Short generations and a penchant for migration and conquest have made them physically diverse as well. Humans are often unorthodox in their dress, sporting unusual hairstyles, fanciful clothes, tattoos, and the like.
Class: Fighters can be many things, from soldiers to criminal enforcers. Some see adventure as a way to get rich, while others use their skills to protect the innocent. Fighters have the best all-around fighting capabilities of the PC classes, and they are trained to use all standard weapons and armor. A fighter's rigorous martial training grants him many bonus feats as he progresses, and high-level fighters have access to special melee maneuvers and exotic weapons not available to any other character.
Find out What Kind of Dungeons and Dragons Character Would You Be?, courtesy of Easydamus (e-mail)
| comments: 1 comment or Leave a comment  |
| 
Managed to get Tabular Indent installed as a layout on DreamWidth. I'm not actually moving, but it will help my reading of my Reading page more familiarly. Next job is making my Mood Theme for DreamWidth, or maybe even making a new one.
I used the raw source from InsaneJournal actually: { http://www.insanejournal.com/customize/advanced/layerbrowse.bml?id=tabularindent/layout }
And used the guide from here to install it: { https://starlit.dreamwidth.org/272.html?thread=69136#cmt69136 }
Also I had to replace all instances of "friends" [with the quotation marks!] with "read" [also in quotation marks]. I took the suggestion from here, even though I am using a different layout: { https://style-system.dreamwidth.org/22996.html?thread=128468 }
I eventually plan to get syndication or something up to post my LiveJournal entries there, once I've backed-up my time capsule of up to 2010 at another DreamWidth. The time capsule of before crap happened is why I haven't imported any entries since. It was like looking at the past Sarah. But I've edited and posted some entries there since, so it's the process of deleting the "new" ones at the back-up, and adding the changes before importing again to lady_noremon itself.
I didn't add people during the original big moves to DreamWidth. I only added back if they added me first. I didn't want to just be added as obligation because I was a hanger-on that we'd been friends for years so might as well keep me on since I added them on yet another service. So if you WANT to add me, I'm Lady_Noremon there too.
BEHOLD MY GARISH LAYOUT.
It's so bright and sunny it makes me feel better. And my ex' hated it. That's Gackt in the background if you're wondering just how damn old it is!
EDIT--- That Community is censored as it has a "no talking about it in public" membership rule. | comments: 2 comments or Leave a comment  |
| | Time: | 08:38 pm | | Subject: | "Vampire: The Masquerade -- Bloodlines" #Bloodlines2014 | | Current Music: | "Person of Interest" | | Tags: | bloodlines, computer game, distractions, linking, malkavian, screenshots, toreador, tzimisce, v:tm, vampire, vampires, ventrue, vtm, zinnian | | Current Location: | Nova Scotia, Canada | | Current Mood: | lethargic |
|
| Originally posted on June 3RD, 2014 at 08:26PM
I've decided to try to organise my Tumblr #Bloodlines2014 posts to here divided into the chapters.
#Bloodlines2014
( Beginning ) ( Chapter #1: The Lady By The Sea ) ( Chapter #2: Heart of the Jyhad ) ( Chapter #3: Land Of The Fallen Stars ) ( Chapter #4: Hidden Mysteries of the Eastern Lands ) ( Chapter #5: Opening Pandora's Box ) ( Chapter #6: It's The Blood Of Caine That Shapes Your Destiny ) ( Ending ) | comments: Leave a comment  |
| 
"LONDON STOLEN BY BATS!"
The old main page of http://fallenlondon.com, I think it provided a good beginning tone for those who have not played "Echo Bazaar". So I am sharing it to everyone [I planned on showing it to Armadei, but they changed their main page so I had to upload it]

A drawing I made of my character: L.S. Cassius. Blocked on colour over a ArtRage pencil sketch. | comments: Leave a comment  |
| | Time: | 05:34 am | | Current Music: | Empire -- Kasabian | | Subject: | Last.FM GET | | Tags: | linking, music | | Current Location: | Shaglehod in Summer/Nova Scotia, Canada | | Current Mood: | nervous |
|
| Finally got a Last.FM profile last night. Feel free to add me peeps: | comments: Leave a comment  |
| This is a picture of the black forest cake I made from scratch for my mom's birthday :)

This is the recipe I used:
http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/black-forest-cake-i/Detail.aspx
But I added about 50ml of cognac to it [2/3 to the batter and 1/3 to the cherry conserve]. I also only used 28oz of canned cherries, and made the remainder with cherries I pitted and boiled for a bit. I also used 2 grated Aero Dark bars for the sides, thus having a 4 layer cake.] | comments: Leave a comment  |
| | Call 1-800-595-2266 or go to www.iwkfoundation.org to help out if you can! B.C. Childrens` Hospital is also having a telethon this weekend. But the IWK is local for me, and I was born at the old IWK Grace and have had to visit them many times. | comments: Leave a comment  |
![[icon]](https://v2.dreamwidth.org/15239874/544490) |
Long Shot Of That Jumping Sign~♫ [DREAMWIDTH]
|
|